All posts tagged Hiroshima in the Morning

Hiroshima In the Morning: An UnFugable Memoir in the vein of Eat, Pray, Love

Memoir of a Bad Mother

I know this review is a snarky but the book just brought that out in me but I feel redeemed when CapabilityMom sent me this Huffington Post article/video on her where she says that she never wanted children and that she’s worse than Hitler. CapabilityMom wrote a beautiful and balanced review of her book if you want another perspective. We were both part of the same blog tour but mine, ahem, did not get included. I wonder why?… Read more…

Weekly Books for Kids Giveaway

Free Books for Kids

I think it was JacketFlap that started the Second Hand Saturday Book Giveaway and now I am hopping on their bandwagon with a New Weekly Feature to give away some of the great books that I have received but no longer need.  The books may have been too girly to be passed down to my son.  Or all my kids might outgrew the books.  Or simply, the book didn’t click with my kids. Read more…