Disgrace of the Unicorn’s Honor: Andy Smithson Book 3 by L. R. W. Lee

Disgrace of the Unicorn’s Honor GIVEAWAY

Andy, now twelve, discovers more than he bargained for when his parents reveal his mom’s past and he realizes she will die when he breaks the curse unless he intervenes.

Andy returns to Oomaldee to find its citizens on edge after many have been turned into vulture-people. Against this background, Andy and his company embark upon the next quest, to retrieve the horn of a unicorn. But not long into it, a seductive voice calls to Andy, tempting him to surrender the next ingredient in exchange for a promise to preserve his mom. Will he be able to stop the transformation of Oomaldee’s citizens? Will he jeopardize his ability to end the curse to save Mom?

Disgrace of the Unicorn’s Honor: Andy Smithson Book 3 by L. R. W. Lee


Andy Smithson will take on any problem that comes his way. The scenes and dialog in this book come alive on the page. I felt Andy’s emotions and victories, and I was with him for his pain and recovery. This is an amazing adventure that I have been impatiently waiting to read since book two!

Rena Marthaler, Rena Writes (Rena is 10)


Sometimes, I just let the 5 star rating speak for itself. I can add nothing more.

Wayne Walker, Home School Book Review
A long-lasting story that is part of one of my favorite series.
Erik Weibel, This Kid Reviews Books Blog (Erik is 13)

I loved reading Disgrace of the Unicorn’s Honor as much as I enjoyed the first two in the series. New life changing truths are revealed, Andy and friends go on high adventures, meet new characters and continue to battle evil. I was not ready for the book to end. As usual, L.R.W. Lee leaves Andy in an interesting spot and the reader longing for the story to go on. Can’t wait for Book 4!

Maggie T. Amazon Reviewer



eBook 1, Andy Smithson: Blast of the Dragon’s Fury is FREE. Pick up a copy at Smashwords, Kobo, Google, B&N. You can also listen to the FREE podcast of Book 1 on iTunes. Book one is also available in paperback.

Andy Smithson: Blast of the Dragon’s Fury
Book 2, Andy Smithson: Venom of the Serpent’s Cunning is available in Kindle and Paperback.


Disgrace of the Unicorn’s Honor GIVEAWAY

To win a copy of Disgrace of the Unicorn’s Honor, please fill out the Rafflecopter below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

L. R. W. Lee writes to teach her readers principles that can transform their lives – overcoming frustration, impatience, fear and more. She also shows why responsibility, diligence and dignity are the keys to true success in life. L. R. W. Lee lives in scenic Austin, TX with her husband, daughter and son. Connect with L. R. W. at Twitter, her website or Facebook.

Disgrace of the Unicorn’s Honor: Andy Smithson Book 3 by L. R. W. Lee

Follow PragmaticMom’s board Best Books for Kids on Pinterest.

By Mia Wenjen, PragmaticMom


  1. Have the first book on my kindle…have got to get into the series now!

  2. What a great seriess for kids! A great plot with strong characters and alot of action! Even I like unicorns.
    Patricia Tilton recently posted…Lost Girl FoundMy Profile

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge